Everything I ever needed to know, I learned from Laurel & Hardy.

poster

The following is my entry in the Things I Learned from the Movies Blogathon, being hosted Oct. 14-17, 2016 by Kristina and Ruth at, respectively, the blogs Speakeasy and Silver Screenings. Click on the above banner, and read a variety of life lessons learned by bloggers through their study of cinema!

final

scroll

theend

 

6 responses to “Everything I ever needed to know, I learned from Laurel & Hardy.

  1. “At last you’re using my brain!” Bahaha! That always makes me laugh.

    What a terrific list of Laurel & Hardy-isms. They were a lot wiser than they’re sometimes given credit for.

    Thanks for joining the blogathon, and for sharing these L&H life lessons with us!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Things I Learned from the Movies: Day 1 Recap – Silver Screenings

  3. Ha, ha, I recognize the last three quotes from Sons of the Desert! I always remember the ‘peas in a po-duh’ quote, it’s very good. I also like this one: “At last you’re using my brain!”. Very cool post, Steve!
    Don’t forget to read my contribution to the blogathon! 🙂
    Cheers!
    Le

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment