THE GANGSTERS ALL HERE Live Tweet movie for Sat., Sept. 19: KISS TOMORROW GOODBYE (1950)

BMovieBanner

First off, please note the new time for The Gangsters All Here Live Tweet. We’ve switched from 12 noon over to 2:30 p.m. EST on Saturdays, just before #SatMat. So enjoy a hearty lunch, and then join us for some gangster grittiness!

Kiss-Tomorrow-Goodbye-4

Secondly, we’re switching to our new time slot in style with 1950’s Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye. This movie is so perfect for our Live Tweet, this week we’re not even bothering with a review. Instead, we’re only going to list the movie’s highlights.

A Warner Bros. gangster picture! Starring James Cagney at his sociopathic best! And Barbara Peyton at her masochistic lowest! With crooked cops! Sleazy lawyers! An outrageous body count! And an intro with a richly glorified cameo from William Frawley just before he hit it big with I Love Lucy!

BettyPageFannyIndex

You have to ask? On a scale of 1 to 5 fannies, this movie gets a solid numero_5. You won’t want to move from your seat for this one. Believe us, once Cagney & Co. get your nerves pulsating, the only part of you that won’t be moving will be your butt!

Follow our Twitter page @BMovieBoss, use the hashtag #GangstersAllHere to comment on the movie while it’s running, and your Saturday afternoon will be off to a bang! See you at 2:30 p.m. EST this Saturday!

2 responses to “THE GANGSTERS ALL HERE Live Tweet movie for Sat., Sept. 19: KISS TOMORROW GOODBYE (1950)

  1. You sure are addicted to live tweeting films as you previously mentioned. Truthfully, live tweeting isn’t my thing but it does get a lot of people talking about the films which can only be a good thing and of course we all enjoy films in a different way. think my problem is with my tying, I have to really concentrate on the keyboard to get things right by which time the film has moved on. Whilst live tweeting isn’t for me I do enjoy reading many of the tweets and have added a few films to my watch list as a result. The Cagney film ‘Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye’ is one I enjoyed earlier in the year, will look out for the tweets. Think I may have to remind myself each time your blog post is delivered to my RSS reader that fanny means something very different in the US to what it means here in the UK.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nice to see that you follow my blog! Forgive my ignorance, but just what does the term “fanny” mean in the U.K.? It’s actually a very antiquated term in the U.S., and hardly anyone here ever uses it anymore. I just thought that it fit well with the parlance of the gangster movies that I’m Tweeting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

