“31 Days of Oscar” Blogathon

31DaysOfOscarBanner

My blogathon addiction continues! This time, it’s the 31 Days of Oscar blogathon, sponsored by the three wonderful movie blogs listed above. To find out more information about the ‘thon (and to participate yourself, if you’d like), go to http://aurorasginjoint.com/2015/01/05/31-days-of-oscar-blogathon-2015/

I’ll be participating in the ‘thon’s “Oscar Snubs” section on Feb. 9-10, but with a different twist. I’m going to blog about famous comedians who have won Oscars, but for the wrong reason: They were given “Special Achievement Oscars” by way of the Motion Picture Academy’s guilt over denying these comedy greats “real Oscars” during their movie careers.

Enjoy the blogging fun in February!

2 responses to ““31 Days of Oscar” Blogathon

    • Thanks, Jeff! I live in Jacksonville Beach, Florida. When I say that my former Tent meetings were “well-attended,” I mean that I had about a dozen regulars who went to nearly every monthly meeting. If I get such attendance this time around, I’ll be just as happy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

